Skip to content

Important New Hope for Women COVID-19 information.

Due to COVID-19, New Hope for Women has concluded that it is best to temporarily suspend all in-person services. We are making sure that our helpline is available to everyone 24/7. This can be a scary time, and we are here for you at 1-800-522-3304.

About New Hope / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Name Town of
Vera Roberts Rockland President
Susan Norton Boothbay Vice President
Cynthia Ostrowski Union Treasurer
Anne Conners Cushing Secretary
Shelly Megquier  
Diane Norton Camden  
Sarah Robbins  
Jane McDonnell  
Rebekah Paredes Rockland Executive Director

Board Volunteers

The Board of Directors develops an organizational plan, sets policy, oversees the budget, and assists in fundraising. If you are interested in applying for a position on the New Hope for Women Board of Directors, you may download and complete the Board application and return it to:

New Hope for Women
Attn: Rebekah Paredes
PO Box A
Rockland, Maine 04841-0733